One of those days …

This is one of those days.  One of those days when having control over my own destiny (i.e., being self-employed) means my personal life gets a little more attention than my business.

The day starts out with my dear hubby Chris’ pre-op appointment for his shoulder surgery that is happening tomorrow.  Next it will be a dash to the Apple Store to swap out my phone since the battery in my old one is pooping out.  When you’re an always-on-the-move REALTOR, that’s just not a good thing.  On to my weekly call with the ever amazing coach, Allison Crow.  Then, off to pick up the girl for an appointment with our ENT to find out if she gets in on the surgial action for a new set of ear tubes.  In the midst of it all, Mamo (my Mom) is coming in for an extended visit to provide a much appreciated extra set of hands while Chris is recuperating from surgery.  And I fully expect that on a day like today, my phone will be ringing off the hook (what a dated phrase!) with people needing to sell their house in this great market.

Phew!  Gotta love life!

Audrey is a REALTOR and Broker/Owner of Audrey Reed Realty with Step Up Realty in McKinney, TX.  Connect with her on Facebook or checkout her website.  This blog represents HER opinions and are not necessarily the opinions of her broker/brokerage … wait … she is the broker … and it’s her brokerage … never mind!  All information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed.
How’s that for a disclaimer???

 

2 thoughts on “One of those days …

  1. I can relate to this a lot. Such a great slice of your life that anyone with a small business and personal life can identify with! Hope the surgery goes well…:-)

Leave a Reply

